Board of Directors

2022-2023 AOPO Board of Directors

The AOPO Board of Directors is elected by its members, with terms beginning each year in June. Representing members from across the country, the Board of Directors provides leadership and strategic direction for the association.

Barry Massa

Executive Director
LifeCenter Organ Donor Network
Cincinnati, OH

Jan Finn
Immediate Past President

Chief Executive Officer
Midwest Transplant Network
Mission, KS

Colleen McCarthy

Vice President of Organ & Tissue Donation
Versiti Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Tasha Flowers, CPA, CGMA

Director of Finance
Little Rock, AR

Marty Sellers, MD
Medical Advisor

Organ Recovery Surgeon
Tennessee Donor Services
Nashville, TN

Luke Y. Shen, MD
Medical Advisor-Elect

Medical Director
Texas Organ Sharing Alliance
San Antonio, TX

Kyle Herber
At Large Member

President & CEO
Live On Nebraska
Omaha, NE

Jennifer Prinz
At Large Member

President & CEO
Donor Alliance
Denver, CO

Wayne Dunlap
OPO Representative

Executive Director
New Mexico Donor Services
Albuquerque, NM

Sarah Fewell
OPO Representative

Chief Clinical Officer
Iowa Donor Network
North Liberty, IA

Rick Hasz
OPO Representative

Gift of Life Donor Program
Philadelphia, PA

Kurt Shutterly
OPO Representative

Chief Operating Officer
Center for Organ Recovery & Education
Pittsburgh, PA